Current information on shipping (click here)

A Gift To Pops - The Wonderful World Of Louis Armstrong All Stars by Louis Armstrong - Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

Louis Armstrong A Gift To Pops - The Wonderful World Of Louis Armstrong All Stars

Product Type: Vinyl
Original price: 22,99 Our price: 17,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

The Wonderful World of Louis Armstrong All Stars are the cream of the crop of current New Orleans musicians, paying tribute to the musician who started it all in the Crescent City.

This album is comprised of new arrangements and recordings of music associated with Louis.

Rotating cast of key New Orleans players including guest features from Wynton MarsalisCommon, and more.

Features a previously unknown Louis Armstrong and the All Stars track and a touching spoken word private recording by Louis made near the end of his life.

Produced by Wycliffe Gordon, Jackie Harris, and Nicholas Payton



  1. The Peanut Vendor (feat. Wynton Marsalis)
  2. Struttin’ With Some Barbeque
  3. Up A Lazy River
  4. I’ll Be Glad When You’re Dead
  5. Rockin’ Chair


  1. St. Louis Blues
  2. Black and Blue (feat. Common)
  3. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  4. What A Wonderful World
  5. Philosophy of Life