Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule by Louis Armstrong - CD - shop now at uDiscover store

Louis Armstrong Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule

Product Type: CD
Our price: 18,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

It's hard to believe that there hasn't been a Christmas album by the unforgotten Louis Armstrong to this day! "Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule" presents his Christmas classics for the first time as a complete work: six Decca singles from the 1950s, two duets with his favorite partners Ella Fitzgerald and Velma Middleton, and the monumental evergreen "What a Wonderful World". As a bonus, the album includes a previously unreleased recording of Louis' poignant reading of Samuel Clement Moore's poem "A Visit from St. Nicholas" with pianist Sullivan Fortner.


  1. Cool Yule 2:54
  2. Winter Wonderland 3:00
  3. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (with Ella Fitzgerald) 3:10
  4. Zat You Santa Claus 2:47
  5. Christmas In New Orleans 2:54
  6. White Christmas 2:40
  7. Christmas Night In Harlem 2:38
  8. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (with Velma Middleton) 2:41
  9. Moments To Remember 3:09
  10. What A Wonderful World 2:18
  11. Reading of “A Visit from St. Nicholas” with Sullivan Fortner, piano accompaniment 6:21