The Auditorium Vol. 1 by Common, Pete Rock - CD - shop now at uDiscover store

Common, Pete Rock The Auditorium Vol. 1

Product Type: CD
Our price: 18,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Common und Pete Rock haben angekündigt, dass ihr erstes gemeinsames Album „The Auditorium, Vol. 1“ am 23.08. über Loma Vista Recordings erscheinen wird -  The Auditorium, Vol. 1 ist die perfekte Kombination aus einem der eindringlichsten Emcees (Common) und einem der bekanntesten Produzenten (Pete Rock) und wird zweifellos in die Geschichte des Hip Hop eingehen. Das Album ist Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft auf einmal und in jedem Jahrzehnt ein absoluter Knaller. 
Zusätzlich zur Albumankündigung haben Common und Pete Rock die zweite Single aus dem Projekt „Dreamin'“ veröffentlicht 
“Pete Rock is one of The Greatest Creators Hip Hop and Music has ever seen. It has been a dream of mine to work with him on an album. And once we got together and I was around him and all his records and his MPC  I felt the spirit of what I always loved in hip hop, in soul music, and why I wanted to be a part of the artform. His beats, his production,  his scratches, took me to a place where I could just MC freely. It felt like I was home.”    


1. Dreamin'
2. Chi-Town Do It
3. This Man's Arms
4. We're On Our Way
5. Fortunate
6. So Many People (ft. Bilal)
7. Wise Up
8. A GOD (There Is) (ft. Jennifer Hudson)
9. Stellar
10. Lonesome
11. All Kind Of Ideas (ft. Pete Rock)
12. When The Sun Shines Again (ft. Posdnuos of De La Soul)
13. Everything's So Grand (ft. PJ)
14. Now and Then 
15. Outro