Last Night Blues by Lightnin' Hopkins - LP - shop now at uDiscover store

Lightnin' Hopkins Last Night Blues

Product Type: LP
Our price: 38,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Last Night Blues is Lightnin’ Hopkins’ 1961 album, featuring Sonny Terry. The second of three album collaborations, Last Night Blues showcases Hopkins’ and Terry’s different yet complementary styles to create a well-rounded listening experience. AllMusic declared, “this dynamite disc represents what the blues should be: stripped-down, soulful, and full of truth.” Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, this edition is released in partnership with Acoustic Sounds.


Side A
1.    Rocky Mountain
2.    Got To Move You Baby
3.    So Sorry To Leave You
4.    Take A Trip With Me

Side B
1.    Last Night Blues
2.    Lightnin's Stroke
3.    Hard To Love A Woman
4.    Conversation Blues