Imidiwan: Companions by Tinariwen - Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

Tinariwen Imidiwan: Companions

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 28,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Following 2007’s acclaimed Aman Iman, Imidiwan: Companions released in 2009 as a 13 track strong collection from the Saharan seven-piece. Pairing once again with producer Jean-Paul Romann, for the first time since 2001’s debut offering The Radio Tisdas Sessions, the album hypnotically blends Malian desert blues with twanging guitar-led Tichumaren agit-prop to create a sound altogether unique. The Guardian said of the album “The slinky, rhythmic guitar lines and bluesy riffs are still there, but in a lighter setting, more like desert folk music.”


Heavyweight 180-gram black vinyl


Side A

  1. Imidiwan Afrik Tendam
  2. Lulla
  3. Tenhert
  4. Enseqi Ehad Didagh
  5. Tahult In
  6. Tamodjerazt Assis
  7. Intitlayaghen

Side B

  1. Imazeghen N Adagh
  2. Tenalle Chegret
  3. Kel Tamashek
  4. Assuf Ag Assuf
  5. Chabiba
  6. Ere Tasfata Adounia