The Invisible Band by Travis - CD - shop now at uDiscover store

Travis The Invisible Band

Product Type: CD
Our price: 20,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Travis – The Invisible Band 20th Anniversary Edition

The Man Who’s success may have seemed impossible to build upon, but when it came to crafting a follow-up, Travis’ natural composure became their greatest asset. Returning to the studio with The Man Who’s co-producer Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Beck, Paul McCartney) they crafted a near-perfect 45-minute album praised by magazine for having some of “the best and most fully crafted” songs of their career to date. Lead single ‘Sing’ remains their highest-charting single in the UK (No.3), while its follow-ups, ‘Side’ and ‘Flowers In The Window’, saw the band consolidate their indie-pop formula, helping The Invisible Band to match its predecessor’s No.1 position in the UK, while taking Travis into the US Top 40 & Top 10 in Germany, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Canada, New Zealand, Switzerland, Sweden, France, Italy & Norway.

The Deluxe 20th Anniversary edition of 2001’s The Invisible Band features a new remaster, all the original B-Sides as well as unreleased & bonus tracks from the recording sessions for the first time ever.


2CD Deluxe

CD1 – Original Album 2021 Remaster

  1. Sing
  2. Dear Diary
  3. Side
  4. Pipe Dreams
  5. Flowers In The Window 
  6. The Cage
  7. Safe
  8. Follow The Light
  9. Last Train
  10. Afterglow
  11. Indefinitely
  12. The Humpty Dumpty Love Song

CD2 – B-Sides & Bonus Tracks

  1. Ring Out The Bell
  2. Killer Queen
  3. You Don't Know What I'm Like
  4. Beautiful
  5. Driftwood (Live At Barrowlands)
  6. All The Young Dudes (Live At Barrowlands)
  7. You're A Big Girl Now
  8. Ancient Train
  9. Here Comes The Sun (Live)
  10. A Little Bit Of Soul
  11. Central Station
  12. No Cigar 
  13. Sing (Alternate Take) [*previously unreleased]
  14. Flowers In The Window (Acoustic)
  15. Dear Diary (Demo) [*previously unreleased]
  16. Last Train (Demo) [*previously unreleased]
  17. Flowers In The Window (BBC Session) [*previously unreleased]
  18. Sing (BBC Session) [*previously unreleased]