Why Do Birds Sing? (Remastered LP) by Violent Femmes - Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

Violent Femmes Why Do Birds Sing? (Remastered LP)

Product Type: Vinyl
Sold out!


Why Do Birds Sing? is the fifth studio album from the textbook American cult band, Violent Femmes. It was their last studio album with original drummer, Victor DeLorenzo. Featuring the fan favourite “American Music,” which reached No. 2 in the Billboard Modern Rock Chart, as well as a cover of Culture Club’s “Do You Really Want To Hurt Me.”


Side A

  1. American Music
  2. Out the Window
  3. Look Like That
  4. Do You Really Want to Hurt Me
  5. Hey Nonny Nonny
  6. Used to Be

Side B

  1. Girl Trouble
  2. He Likes Me
  3. Life is a Scream
  4. Flamingo Baby
  5. Lack of Knowledge
  6. More Money Tonight
  7. I'm Free