√Monster 25th Anniversary von R.E.M. - LP jetzt im uDiscover Shop

R.E.M. Monster 25th Anniversary

Article no.: 130970
Release on: 11/01/2019
Our price: 20,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)
Product Type: LP

R.E.M.’s ninth album, Monster, was released at a time when the band were coming off the peak of their mainstream success, following Out of Time (1991) and Automatic For The People (1992). Coming from a long break in touring (the band famously didn’t tour with the two previous records), Monster represented an intentional shift in R.E.M.’s sound, a “return to rock” with guitar laden, simple arrangements. It was released to strong reviews and significant global success – reaching #1 on Billboard, and least 7 other countries. The album includes the singles; “What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?,” “Crush with Eyeliner,” “Bang and Blame,” and “Strange Currencies.” In 1995 the band promoted that album with their first concert tour since 1989 (although several band members suffered health problems)


1LP [Black] 

  • Side A/B – Original album – remastered

Tracklist Standard 1LP 

Side A – Monster (Remastered)

  1. What’s TheFrequency, Kenneth?
  2. Crush WithEyeliner
  3. King OfComedy
  4. I Don’t Sleep, I Dream
  5. Star 69
  6. Strange Currencies

Side B – Monster (Remastered) 

  1. Tongue
  2. Bang AndBlame
  3. I Took Your Name
  4. Let Me In
  5. Circus Envy
  6. You