Colony by In Flames - Ltd. 1LP 180g - White Black Smoke (Band exclusive) - shop now at uDiscover store

In Flames Colony

Product Type: Ltd. 1LP 180g - White Black Smoke (Band exclusive)
Sold out!

Ltd. 1LP 180g - White Black Smoke (Band exclusive)

IN FLAMES are one of the biggest metal bands in the world - never shying away from pushing their artistic boundaries, crafting music that's as catchy as it is crushing. Formed in 1990, the band is considered one of the forefathers of melodic death metal and the purveyors of the ‘Gothenburg sound'. Their integral role in developing the scene in Gothenburg set the blueprint for what is now considered modern metal and inspired the likes of Trivium, Killswitch Engage, Bury Tomorrow, Children Of Bodom, and countless other artists. With fourteen studio albums now under their belt, countless successful tours around the globe playing with the likes of Black Sabbath, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Judas Priest and Slayer - with millions of records sold and a massive fanbase worldwide, IN FLAMES have proven to be an unstoppable force. From their 1994 debut Lunar Strain onwards, the band's intricate twin guitar attack, melodic vocals and superb arrangements have given them a signature sound that has evolved throughout the years.
2023 marked the beginning of a new era for IN FLAMES with the release of the band's fourteenth studio album Foregone - a new masterpiece from a band whose creative output changed the course and direction of modern metal. The year also marked the re-issue of four seminal titles from the band’s extensive catalogue, namely A Sense of Purpose (2008) (15th Anniversary Edition), Reroute to Remain (2002), Come Clarity (2006), and Sounds of a Playground Fading (2011).

To continue the upwards tide, 2024 marks the re-issue of four more influential titles: Lunar Strain (30th Anniversary), Colony (25th Anniversary), Soundtrack to Your Escape (20th Anniversary) and Siren Charms (10th Anniversary), all of which have been out of print and in high demand. 
The 2024 reissues feature all original art with a few, careful touch-ups. All releases have been re-mastered specific for vinyl by Justin Shturtz at the legendary Sterling Sound Studio in Nashville, Tennessee. Featuring different colourways, all the records will be pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl and will feature the instantly recognisable etching of the Jesterhead logo on side D (ex. Lunar Strain & Colony).


Side A
1 Embody the Invisible
2 Ordinary Story
3 Scorn
4 Colony
5 Zombie Inc.
6 Pallar Anders Visa
Side B
1 Coerced Coexistence
2 Resin 
3 Behind Space '99
4 Insipid 2000
5 The New Word
6 Man Made God