Shipping service interruptions due to Coronavirus outbreak (COVID-19) (click here)
√Trouble No More (Ltd. 5CD Boxset) von The Allman Brothers Band - Box set jetzt im uDiscover Shop

The Allman Brothers Band Trouble No More (Ltd. 5CD Boxset)

Article no.: 131947
Release on: 02/28/2020
Our price: 41,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)
Product Type: Box set

Format: 5 CD Box

  • 88-page booklet and is housed in a 12-panel softpack with a slipcase
  • Includes an 8,900+ word essay on the 50-year history of the band by John Lynskey, unreleased band photos along with newly shot photos of memorabilia from the Big House Museum in Macon, GA

The Allman Brothers Band formed in 1969 with founding members Duane Allman, Jaimoe, Berry Oakley, Dickey Betts, Butch Trucks, and Gregg Allman.  The band’s very first informal jam together was a Muddy Waters song “Trouble No More” which shortly after became the very first song they officially demo’d together, has remained unreleased until now and starts off this 50th anniversary collection.  ABB essentially are the fathers of the southern rock sound; that acts like Lynyrd Skynyrd, ZZ Top and The Marshal Tucker Band soon became widely known for; along with the jam band scene due to their larger than life instrumental jams. After their first two albums, The Allman Brothers Band and Idlewild South, the band recorded and released their first live double album At Fillmore East which has become the live album that all other live albums are measured. Just four days after At Fillmore East was certified gold, Duane Allman suffered a motorcycle accident and died.  The band was determined to carry on, but a year later, their next band leader Berry Oakley suffered the same fate as Duane not three blocks from the location of Duane’s accident.  The band’s members evolved from these unfortunate moments in their history through thirteen incarnations and in 2014 the band decided to retire from touring officially. The very last song performed by The Allman Brothers Band at the Beacon Theatre was the very first song they ever jammed together “Trouble No More” which this performance beautifully closes our 61-song boxset.

The boxset was produced by Allman Brothers historians and aficionados Bill Levenson, John Lynskey and Kirk West.  The 10-LP packaging consists of a wood veneer wrapped slipcase with gold graphics, 5 gatefold jackets and a 56-page book.  The 5-CD edition includes a 88-page booklet and is housed in a 12-panel softpack with a slipcase.  Each CD is a thematic overview of the various stages of the band’s recording and performance history as noted in the below track listing.  Both the 10-LP & 5-CD editions feature an 8,900+ word essay on the 50-year history of the band by John Lynskey, unreleased band photos along with newly shot photos of memorabilia from the Big House Museum in Macon, GA and a recap of the 13 incarnations of the band line-up.



The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part I / CD1

  1. Trouble No More (Demo)*
  2. Don’t Want You No More
  3. It’ Not My Cross To Bear
  4. Dreams
  5. Whipping Post
  6. I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town (Live at Ludlow Garage)
  7. Midnight Rider
  8. Revival
  9. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
  10. Hoochie Coochie Man
  11. Please Call Home
  12. Statesboro Blues (Live at Fillmore East)
  13. Stormy Monday (Live at Fillmore East)
  14. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (Live at Fillmore East)

The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part II / CD2

  1. One Way Out (Live at Fillmore East)
  2. You Don’t Love Me / Soul Serenade (Live at A&R Studios)
  3. Hot ‘Lanta (Live at A&R Studios)
  4. Stand Back
  5. Melissa
  6. Blue Sky
  7. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More (Live at Mar y Sol)
  8. Wasted Words
  9. Ramblin’ Man
  10. Southbound
  11. Jessica
  12. Early Morning Blues (Outtake)

The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part III / The Arista Years 1980 – 1981 / CD3

  1. Come And Go Blues (Live at Watkins Glen)
  2. Mountain Jam (Live at Watkins Glen)*
  3. Can’t Lose What You Never Had
  4. Win, Lose Or Draw
  5. High Falls
  6. Crazy Love
  7. Can’t Take It With You
  8. Pegasus
  9. Just Ain’t Easy (Live at Merriweather Post Pavilion)
  10. Hell & High Water
  11. Angeline
  12. Leavin’
  13. Never Knew How Much (I Needed You)

The Epic Years 1990 – 2000 / CD4

  1. Good Clean Fun
  2. Seven Turns
  3. Gambler’s Roll
  4. End Of The Line
  5. Nobody Knows
  6. Low Down Dirty Mean (Live at the Beacon Theatre)
  7. Come On Into My Kitchen (Live in LA)
  8. Sailin’ ‘Cross The Devil’s Sea
  9. Back Where It All Begins
  10. Soulshine
  11. No One To Run With
  12. I’m Not Crying (Live at the Beacon Theatre)*

The Peach Years 2000 – 2014 / CD5

  1. Loan Me A Dime (Live at World Music Theatre)*
  2. Desdemona (Live at the Beacon Theatre)*
  3. High Cost Of Low Living
  4. Old Before My Time
  5. Blue Sky (Live at the Beacon Theatre)*
  6. Little Martha (Live at the Beacon Theatre)*
  7. Black Hearted Woman (Live at the Beacon Theatre)
  8. The Sky Is Crying (Live at the Beacon Theatre)
  9. “Farewell” speeches (Live at the Beacon Theatre)
  10. Trouble No More (Live at the Beacon Theatre)