Quiet Nights by Diana Krall - LP - shop now at uDiscover store

Diana Krall Quiet Nights

Product Type: LP
Our price: 39,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

The ten songs on Diana Krall's twelfth album "Quiet Nights" (2009) - from the refreshing version of "Where Or When" to the utterly soul-soothing rendition of "You're My Thrill" - are downright disarming in their intimacy. Even those music fans already familiar with the smoky vocals and rhythmic buoyancy in Krall's music will be amazed at how single-mindedly the artist pushes the music here into the realm of sweet total surrender. "It's become a sensual, downright erotic record," Krall confesses. "And that's exactly how I wanted it to be. It's a declaration of love to my husband - simply an intimate, romantic album."

The fact that the recordings turned out like this is not only down to the award-winning pianist and singer herself, but also to her team in the studio: ace producer Tommy LiPuma, sound engineer Al Schmitt and the legendary Claus Ogerman, who was involved in the recording of numerous early bossa nova classics as an arranger.


A1. Where Or When                                             04:09
A2. Too Marvelous For Words                                04:04
A3. I've Grown Accustomed To His Face                 04:46
A4. The Boy From Ipanema                                  04:53
A5. Walk On By                                                   05:02

B1. You're My Thrill                                             05:50
B2. Este Seu Olhar                                              02:45
B3. So Nice                                                         03:51
B4. Quiet Nights                                                  04:46
B5. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry                04:50