√Armed Forces (Coloured 9LP Super Deluxe Boxset) von Elvis Costello - Box set jetzt im uDiscover Shop
√Armed Forces (Coloured 9LP Super Deluxe Boxset) von Elvis Costello - Box set jetzt im uDiscover Shop

Elvis Costello Armed Forces (Coloured 9LP Super Deluxe Boxset)

Article no.: 134692
Release on: 11/06/2020
Our price: 270,00
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)
Product Type: Box set


Super Deluxe Edition  - 9LP Coloured Edition

Armed Forces is the third studio album from Elvis Costello & The Attractions. Originally released January 1979 and produced by Nick Lowe.

Key Songs: “(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love & Understanding?”, “Accidents Will Happen”, “Oliver’s Army” and “Green Shirt”

Costello was 23 years old when he wrote and recorded the music for the album. After the previous Ryko and Rhino reissues, we now have the complete Armed Forces.

This super deluxe edition was personally curated by Elvis Costello. The box fully embraces Barney Bubbles’ epic package art and features 9 pieces of vinyl, 7 custom notebooks containing updated liner notes from Costello (nearly 10,000 words total) and his handwritten lyrics from the era. The album receives a brand-new remaster from the original production master tapes with the sonic fidelity matching the original 1979 UK pressing. Along with selections from the Hollywood High show, there are 3 more concerts, 23 never released live songs including the full PinkPop 1979 set and highlights from the notorious Riot at The Regent concert and the December 24, 1978 Dominion Theatre. The set includes the vintage grenade and gun poster and the 4 original postcards of each band member. Costello commissioned acclaimed artist Todd Alcott to recreate pulp novel covers of to represent songs from Armed Forces featuring Costello as the star of the cover in precarious situations.


Armed Forces 12” LP

Side 1

1 Accidents Will Happen

2 Senior Service

3 Oliver’s Army

4 Big Boys

5 Green Shirt

6 Party Girl

Side 2

1 Goon Squad

2 Busy Bodies

3 Sunday’s Best

4 Moods For Moderns

5 Chemistry Class

6 Two Little Hitlers

7 (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love & Understanding?


Sketches for Emotional Fascism 10" LP

Side 1

1 Clean Money

2 Talking In The Dark

3 Wednesday Week

4 Tiny Steps


Side 2

1 Crawling To The U.S.A.

2 Big Boys (Alternate Version)

3 Green Shirt (Demo Version)

4 My Funny Valentine Riot At The Regent


Live In Sydney ’78 10” LP

Side 1

1 Oliver’s Army

2 Waiting For The End Of The World

3 Big Boys

Side 2

1 This Year’s Girl

2 You Belong To Me

3 Pump It Up


Europe ‘79 – Live At Pinkpop 12” LP

Side 1

1 Goon Squad

2 B-Movie

3 Green Shirt

4 (I Don’t Want To Go To) Chelsea

5 Opportunity

6 So Young

7 High Fidelity


Side 2

1 Lipstick Vogue

2 Watching The Detectives

3 Big Boys

4 Pump It Up

5 You Belong To Me

6 (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love & Understanding? Christmas In The Dominion  


Live 24th December ’78 10” LP

Side 1

1 (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes

2 No Dancing

Side 2

1 I Stand Accused

2 (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love & Understanding?


Live at Hollywood High & Elsewhere 1978 12” LP

Side 1

1 Accidents Will Happen

2 Mystery Dance

3 Goon Squad

4 Party Girl

5 Stranger In The House

Side 2

1 Alison

2 Lipstick Vogue

3 Watching The Detectives

4 You Belong To Me

5 Chemistry Class (Live at The Warner Theatre, Washington D.C.)


“Oliver's Army” 7"

Side 1

Oliver's Army

Side 2

Big Boys (Demo)


“Accidents Will Happen” 7”

Side 1

1 Accidents Will Happen

Side 2

1 Busy Bodies (Alternate)


Nick Lowe & His Sound

“American Squirm” 7"

Side 1

American Squirm

Side 2

(What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love & Understanding?