Getz/Gilberto by Stan Getz - Limited Coloured Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

Stan Getz Getz/Gilberto

Product Type: Limited Coloured Vinyl
Our price: 33,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Described by critic Scott Yanow as “one of the all-time great tenor saxophonists”,  Getz/Gilberto highlighted the graceful nature of Stan Getz, and the growing prominence of bossa nova worldwide. The hit single “The Girl from Ipanema” helped to grow this popularity, with the album selling over a million copies worldwide. One of the best-selling jazz albums of all time, this release comes as a limited edition 140-gram Blue Vinyl

A1. The Girl From Ipanema
A2. Doralice
A3. Para Machuchar Meu Coracao
A4. Desafinado

B1. Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars) 
B2. Só Danço Samba
B3. O Grande Amor
B4. Vivo Sohando

Stan Getz – tenor saxophone / João Gilberto – guitar, vocals / Antônio Carlos Jobim – piano / Sebastião Neto – double bass / Milton Banana – drums, pandeiro / Astrud Gilberto – vocals