Zum Inhalt springen
Funky Nothingness von Frank Zappa - 2LP jetzt im uDiscover Store

Frank Zappa Funky Nothingness

Art: 2LP
Preis: 44,99
inkl. MwSt (ggf zzgl. Versandkosten)

FUNKY NOTHINGNESS, the working title Frank Zappa used for this project, is comprised of studio cuts from 1970. This release is basically the follow up to THE HOT RATS SESSIONS. Frank Zappa used a very stripped-down combo featuring Don “Surgarcane” Harris on violin and vocals. The music concentrates heavily on instrumental and blues-oriented material. This album consists of many unreleased tracks that Frank Zappa bypassed but kept his eye on during his career. He just never got around to releasing them. Some of the tracks were almost included on THE LOST EPISODES album. 90 minutes of music will be mixed for the first time. The remaining music was mixed and edited by Frank Zappa. The vinyl will only contain the tracks FZ edited and mixed.


Side 1
1.    Funky Nothingness
2.    Tommy/Vincent Duo
3.    Love Will Make Your Mind Go Wild
4.    I'm A Rollin' Stone

Side 2
1.    Chunga's Revenge (Basement Version)
2.    Basement Jam

Side 3
1.    Work With Me Annie / Annie Had A Baby
2.    Tommy/Vincent Duo II
3.    Sharleena (1970 Record Plant Mix)

Side 4
1.    Khaki Sack
2.    Twinkle Tits