Scarecrow by John Mellencamp - Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

John Mellencamp Scarecrow

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Scarecrow consolidated the band’s rugged, roots-rock thrash and the ongoing maturation of Mellencamp’s lyrics.” – Rolling Stone

We are releasing new editions of John Mellencamp’s 5x platinum, classic 1985 album Scarecrow – which yielded three U.S. Top 10 hits, “R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A.” (#2), “Small Town” (#6) and “Lonely Ol’ Night” (#6) – featuring the newly remixed & remastered album in addition to a full disc of rare & previously unreleased tracks, most of which are not available digitally.

The bonus material includes two previously unreleased full-length songs (“Carolina Shag,” “Smart Guys”), three album track rough mixes (“Lonely Ol’ Night,” “R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A,” “Minutes to Memories”), three partial-song demos (“Between a Laugh and a Tear,” “Rumbleseat,” “Small Town”), two b-sides (covers of two Scarecrow influences: The Drifters’ “Under the Boardwalk” and James Brown’s “Cold Sweat”), and a previously unreleased cover of “Shama Lama Ding Dong,” performed originally by the fictional band Otis Day and the Knights in the 1978 film National Lampoon’s Animal House

Exklusive Deluxe LP 180g, includes lithograh


  1. Rain On The Scarecrow (2022 Mix)
  2. Grandma's Theme (2022 Mix)
  3. Small Town (2022 Mix)
  4. Minutes To Memories (2022 Mix)
  5. Lonely Ol' Night (2022 Mix)
  6. The Face Of The Nation (2022 Mix)
  7. Justice And Independence '85 (2022 Mix)
  8. Between A Laugh And A Tear (2022 Mix)
  9. Rumbleseat (2022 Mix)
  10. You've Got To Stand For Somethin' (2022 Mix)
  11. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock) [2022 Mix]
  12. The Kind Of Fella I Am (2022 Mix)