Zum Inhalt springen
Peachtree Road (Remastered) von Elton John - 2LP jetzt im uDiscover Store
Peachtree Road (Remastered) von Elton John - 2LP jetzt im uDiscover Store

Elton John Peachtree Road (Remastered)

Art: 2LP
Preis: 37,99
inkl. MwSt (ggf zzgl. Versandkosten)

Elton John’s 27th studio album was originally released in 2004, and the only album in his extensive and much-loved catalogue to be produced solely by him alone. Taking in his love for R&B, country and Americana, it is a rootsy album, that continued the back-to-basics attitude of his preceding album Songs From The West Coast. It also marked the return of his legendary drummer Nigel Olsson, reunited with guitarist Davey Johnstone.

The vinyl edition of the LP, which was released briefly in 2005, is one of the most sought-after items in his career – a special edition, the first three sides comprise Peachtree Road while the fourth contained three tracks from the musical Billy Elliot, including Electricity, which reached the No 4 in the UK charts.


LP1 - Side A

  1. Weight Of The World
  2. Porch Swing In Tupelo
  3. Answer In The Sky
  4. Turn The Lights Out When You Leave

LP1 - Side B

  1. My Elusive Drug
  2. They Call Her The Cat
  3. Freaks In Love
  4. All That I'm Allowed (I'm Thankful)

LP2 - Side A

  1. I Stop And I Breathe
  2. Too Many Tears
  3. It's Getting Dark In Here
  4. I Can't Keep This From You

LP2 - Side B

  1. The Letter
  2. Merry Christmas Maggie Thatcher
  3. Electricity