The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions by Eric Clapton - Video - shop now at uDiscover store

Eric Clapton The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions

Product Type: Video
Our price: 22,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)


At “The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions”, the 17 songs find Clapton and longtime bandmates Nathan East (Bass and Vocals), Steve Gadd (Drums) and Chris Stainton (Keyboards) performing acoustic renditions of Clapton standards and an assortment of other numbers encompassing blues, country and rarified originals. 

Overseen by Clapton’s legendary longtime Grammy-winning producer Russ Titelman (James Taylor, George Harrison, Brian Wilson, Randy Newman, Rickie Lee Jones) and recorded live at Cowdray House in West Sussex, England, the performance finds Clapton and company revisiting such timeless classics as “After Midnight,” “Layla,” “Bell Bottom Blues,” “Tears in Heaven,” “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out” and “Key to the Highway.” In addition to revisiting some of Eric’s best-loved selections from his own extensive repertoire, Clapton and crew also offer their own versions of songs that had a profound effect on his career and those of his contemporaries including the Peter Green-era Fleetwood Mac tracks “Black Magic Woman” and “Man of the World.” 


  1. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
  2. Golden Ring
  3. Black Magic Woman
  4. Man of the World 
  5. Kerry
  6. After Midnight 
  7. Bell Bottom Blues
  8. Key to the Highway 
  9. River of Tears 
  10. Rock Me Baby
  11. Believe in Life
  12. Going Down Slow 
  13. Layla
  14. Tears in Heaven 
  15. Long Distance Call 
  16. Bad Boy 
  17. Got My Mojo Working