Road Apples by The Tragically Hip - Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

The Tragically Hip Road Apples

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 186,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

5LP Deluxe Box Set + Dolby Atmos Blu-Ray

The Deluxe Editions include:

  • Road Apples, the original album re-mastered in 2021 by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in Nashville.
  • ‘Saskadelphia’, as released earlier in 2021
  • ‘Live At The Roxy Los Angeles, May 3rd 1991’ was originally recorded for a Westwood One radio show and was often bootlegged and has been sought after by fands for many years. It has been re-mastered, expanded and includes the much sought after ‘Killer Whale Tank’ version of New Orleans is Sinking. The legendary Roxy show is now a double vinyl album.
  • ‘Hoof-Hearted’ an album of previously unreleased demos, outtakes & alternate versions.
  • Blu-Ray containing Dolby Atmos, 7.1, 5.1 and binaural mixes by Richard Chycki of Road Apples and 5 cuts from Saskadelphia

Packaging + Extras:

  • Unique newly created album artwork for the box set cover and each title
  • 1991 – 24’ X 37’ promo poster
  • 36 Page Booklet contains;
  • Reproductions of original lyrics from Gord Downie’s personal notebooks
  • Never before seen photos from Kingsway recording sessions and the Road Apples era.
  • Track by track descriptions
  • Tribute to late producer Don Smith and further commentary from the band
  • Essays from Bruce Dickinson & Mark Vreeken
  • Liner notes by Mike Mettler edited by Lindsay Pereira
  • Numerous rare artifacts from the band’s personal and from fan collections are highlighted throughout


Record 1 – Road Apples 2021 Remaster

Side 1-

  1. Little Bones
  2. Twist My Arm
  3. Cordelia
  4. The Luxury 3:40
  5. Born In The Water
  6. Long Time Running

Side 2-

  1. Bring It All Back
  2. Three Pistols
  3. Fight
  4. On The Verge
  5. Fiddler’s Green
  6. The Last Of The Unplucked Gems

Record 2. Saskadelphia

Side 1-

  1. Ouch
  2. Not Necessary
  3. Montreal (Live)

Side 2-

  1. Crack My Spine Like A Whip
  2. Just As Well
  3. Reformed Baptist Blues

Record 3. Live At The Roxy, Los Angeles May 3rd, 1991 

Side 1-

  1. Little Bones
  2. She Didn’t Know
  3. Twist My Arm
  4. Highway Girl

Side 2-

  1. Cordelia
  2. Trickle Down
  3. The Luxury
  4. Three Pistols
  5. Fight

Record 4. Live At The Roxy, Los Angeles May 3rd, 1991

Side 3-

  1. I’ll Believe In You (Or I’ll Be Leaving Tonight)
  2. New Orleans Is Sinking
  3. On The Verge

Side 4-

  1. Long Time Running
  2. Blow At High Dough
  3. All Canadian Surf Club

Record 5 Hoof-Hearted (An album of unreleased demos, out takes & alternate versions)

Side 1-

  1. Cordelia (Outtake)
  2. Bring It All Back (February 1990 Demo)
  3. Fiddler’s Green (Alternate Version)
  4. Fight (Outtake)

Side 2-

  1. Born In The Water (Outtake)
  2. Little Bones (Alternate Acoustic Version)
  3. If You Lived Here (June 1990 Demo of Unreleased Song)
  4. Angst On The Planks (Demo Version of “Cordelia”)
  5. The Last Of The Unplucked Gems (Full Length Version)

Blu-Ray Road Apples & Saskadelphia Blu-Ray Dolby Atmos, 7.1, 5.1, Binaural Mixes

  1. Little Bones
  2. Twist My Arm
  3. Cordelia
  4. The Luxury
  5. Born In The Water
  6. Long Time Running
  7. Bring It All Back
  8. Three Pistols
  9. Fight
  10. On The Verge
  11. Fiddler’s Green
  12. The Last Of The Unplucked Gems
  13. Ouch
  14. Not Necessary
  15. Crack My Spine Like A Whip
  16. Just As Well
  17. Reformed Baptist Blues