I'll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to The Velvet Underground & Nico (2LP) by Various Artists - 2LP - shop now at uDiscover store

Various Artists I'll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to The Velvet Underground & Nico (2LP)

Product Type: 2LP
Our price: 30,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

BLACK 180g 2LP

The release of "The Velvet Underground & Nico" in 1967 with its iconic Warhol cover was a groundbreaking event that set in motion a process of aesthetic infiltration that continues to this day. The band's debut album almost exclusively broke the boundaries of what rock music could express or express, shaped the concept of alternative rock and at the same time laid the foundation for punk, grunge and all subsequent underground currents.

On September 24th, "I'll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground and Nico" will be released with recordings by Iggy Pop, King Princess, Michael Stipe, Courtney Barnett, St. Vincent and more. It's a track-by-track tribute album with each of the original songs re-recorded.


  1. Sunday Morning – Michael Stipe (3:50)
  2. I’m Waiting For The Man – Matt Berninger (3:44)
  3. Femme Fatale – Sharon Van Etten (w/ Angel Olsen on backing vocals) (4:43)
  4. Venus In Furs – Andrew Bird & Lucius (6:55)
  5. Run Run Run – Kurt Vile (6:59)
  6. All Tomorrow’s Parties – St. Vincent & Thomas Bartlett (4:52)
  7. Heroin feat. Bobby Gillespie– Thurston Moore feat. Bobby Gillespie (7:24)
  8. There She Goes Again – King Princess (3:29)
  9. I’ll Be Your Mirror – Courtney Barnett (2:27)
  10. The Black Angel’s Death Song – Fontaines D.C. (3:12)
  11. European Sun – Iggy Pop & Matt Sweeney (7:45)