Soup by Blind Melon - LP - Orange Coloured Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

Blind Melon Soup

Product Type: LP - Orange Coloured Vinyl
Our price: 33,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Only available for customers from Germany, Austria and Switzerland!

Soup is the second studio album by Blind Melon, released eight weeks before vocalist Shannon Hoon’s fatal drug overdose. The album proved to be a challenging, gripping record that is just as strong and perhaps even more rewarding than their debut album. “2 X 4” is about Hoon’s experience at a drug detox, “Galaxie” is about Hoon’s experience with his car, a 1964 Ford Galaxie and “Skinned” is about serial killer Ed Gein. The producer of the album, Andy Wallace, is seen on the cover, sipping soup. In 2005, Soup was ranked number 357 in Rock Hard magazine’s book of ‘The 500 Greatest Rock and Metal Albums of All Time’.


Side A
1. Galaxie / Hello, Goodbye
2. 2 X 4
3. Vernie
4. Skinned
5. Toes Across The Floor
6. Walk
7. Dumptruck
8. Car Seat (God's Presents)

Side B
1. Wilt
2. The Duke
3. St. Andrew's Fall
4. New Life
5. Mouthful Of Cavities
6. Lemonade