Echoes - Ancient & Modern by Trevor Horn - Limited Signed White Label Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

Trevor Horn Echoes - Ancient & Modern

Product Type: Limited Signed White Label Vinyl
Our price: 149,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Superproducer Trevor Horn presents Echoes – Ancient & Modern, his Deutsche Grammophon debut album, featuring fresh orchestral takes on 11 iconic tracks. Echoes is/will be available as a limited, signed and hand-numbered white-label vinyl edition (200 copies only). The booklet notes feature an interview in which Paul Morley asks his long-time friend and collaborator how he picked the right singers to help him turn familiar songs into something magical and new.

Horn himself sings vocals on the Roxy Music classic “Avalon”, as well as producing Marc Almond, Tori Amos, Rick Astley, Andrea Corr, Steve Hogarth, Lady Blackbird, Jack Lukeman, Iggy Pop, Seal and Toyah Wilcox & Robert Fripp in tracks originally performed by Pat Benatar; The Cars; Depeche Mode; Frankie Goes to Hollywood; Billy Idol; Joe Jackson; Grace Jones; Kendrick Lamar; Nirvana and Yes.


Side A
01. Swimming Pools (Drank) feat. Tori Amos
02. Steppin' Out feat. Seal
03. Owner Of A Lonely Heart feat. Rick Astley
04. Slave To The Rhythm feat. Lady Blackbird
05. Love Is A Battlefield feat. Marc Almond
06. Personal Jesus feat. Iggy Pop

Side B
01. Drive feat. Steve Hogarth
02. Relax feat. Toyah Wilcox & Robert Fripp
03. White Wedding feat. Andrea Corr with Jack Lukeman
04. Smells Like Teen Spirit feat. Jack Lukeman
05. Avalon