Portrait Of A Legend by Sam Cooke - 2LP Clear Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store
Portrait Of A Legend by Sam Cooke - 2LP Clear Vinyl - shop now at uDiscover store

Sam Cooke Portrait Of A Legend

Product Type: 2LP Clear Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Portrait of a Legend 1951-1964 is the career-spanning 31 track collection of music pioneer Sam Cooke’s greatest works. This essential collection contains recordings from Cooke’s gospel and early R&B career as well as his pop/soul hits from the SAR, Specialty and RCA labels and has combined them with the peak of his career on his own label, Tracey Records.

  • 30 incredible tracks including You Send MeChain GangShakeTwistin’ the Night AwayLittle Red Rooster(What a) Wonderful WorldAnother Saturday NightCupidOnly Sixteen; A Change Is Gonna ComeHaving a Party, and more career highlights. Indispensable!
  • 80 minutes of music – all his essential hits, providing a major overview of a career that has left an everlasting mark on American music that remains indelible today more than 50 years after Cooke’s untimely death.
  • The songs included in Sam Cooke: Portrait Of A Legend collectively logged 273 weeks or five years and three months on Billboard’s Pop Chart and a mind-boggling 508 weeks (nine years and nine months) on the Pop and R&B charts, combined.
  • Features comprehensive liner notes by renowned author Peter Guralnick as well as detailed musician credits.
  • Now available again on double CLEAR vinyl


Side A

  1. Touch The Hem Of His Garment
  2. Lovable
  3. You Send Me
  4. Only Sixteen
  5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
  6. Just For You
  7. Win Your Love For Me
  8. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha

Side B

  1. I'll Come Running Back To You
  2. You Were Made For Me
  3. Sad Mood
  4. Cupid
  5. (What A) Wonderful World
  6. Chain Gang
  7. Summertime
  8. Little Red Rooster

Side C

  1. Bring It On Home To Me
  2. Nothing Can Change This Love
  3. Sugar Dumpling
  4. (Ain't That) Good News
  5. Meet Me At Mary's Place
  6. Twistin' The Night Away
  7. Shake
  8. Tennessee Waltz

Side D

  1. Another Saturday Night
  2. Good Times
  3. Having A Party
  4. That's Where It's At
  5. A Change Is Gonna Come
  6. Jesus Gave Me Water
  7. Unlisted Track